Light Goes

Light Goes


LP purchase includes digital download.

Click here to buy a digital copy (no LP).

Track List:

01: Light Goes (In Mines)
02: Follow Me
03: 1740
04: Paradise & Prey
05: Julio
06: By Your Side
07: Fall Forward
08: Cloudchaser
09: Ode To Octavia
10: Helium

SKU: GER-008 Category:


The dazzling, sprawling sonic atmospheres conjured by Brooklyn-based band Parrot Dream envelop and spur the dreamer in all of us. Formed by Christina Hansen Appel (vocals, keys) and Gonzalo Guerrero (guitar) in Santiago, Chile in 2013, the duo relocated to Brooklyn, NY and quickly began making strides amassing more than half a million streams on Spotify.

This time would go on to inspire the material that comprises Parrot Dream’s debut full-length, Light Goes.

The album was written over a span of two years and touches on themes of connection, love, memories and clarity. The driving title track immediately pulls you into the lush world of Light Goes as Appel’s hypnotic synths and wistful vocals meet Guerrero’s incendiary guitars sparking a fire that burns throughout the LP. Oscillating between uplifting and elegiac, Parrot Dream draw you in to wade in deep, kaleidoscopic pools of sound as they build up towering, crystalline crescendos.

Light Goes is out now and is the eighth release from Good Eye Records.

Additional information


Black ($15.00), Limited Edition "Blood Red" Translucent ($20.00)